Finalists Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award 2017

The finalists for the Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award 2017 are selected. The jury, chaired by Mirjam van Praag, had the difficult task to select ten finalists from all entries of the Amsterdam universities and research institutes.

The finalists are:

Bauke Bakker (Orlando Cabanas, Roberto Pizzato, Dion Gavriilidis) | Alumni network Medialab Amsterdam – HvA | SHHH – See How Households Hear

Margriet Pol (Ruth Zinkstok) | HvA | The development of an activity application for mood self-management, the I-ACT

Kenneth Chin | AMC | Real-time intraoperative nerve identification using collimated polarized light imaging

Juultje Sommers (Marike van der Schaaf) | AMC | First steps to recovery. The ICU Mill: a smart, simple and safe solution for rehabilitation in acute care

Marc van Dijk (Daan Geerke) | VU | MDStudio: Molecular Dynamics workflows made easy

Monalisa Goswami (Moniek Tromp, Pokon Ganguli) | UvA | XASPect-A bench-top X-Ray Absorption Spectrometer

Hidde Bekhuis (Ben van Oeveren)| VU | Move Metrics, Innovation in feedback

Sytze van Stempvoort | VU | PeelPioneers – valorization of citrus peel waste

Hanneke Hulst (Jeroen Geurts, Quinten van Geest, Marijn Huiskamp, Piet Bouman, Benthe Westerik, Floor de Boer, Stella van het Klooster, Wietke Babelioswky) | VUmc | Science of Society (S.O.S.)

Nathalie Ramona de Vent (Joost Agelink van Rentergem) | UvA | ANDI – Advanced Neuropsychological Diagnostics Infrastructure

On June 21, the winner of the Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award 2017 will be announced during the festive award ceremony. The whole afternoon will be dedicated to innovation and entrepreneurship. To be present at the festive finale, please register because seats are limited.